Delete my facebook account | delete account fb

By | December 28, 2017

Delete my facebook account | delete account fb: As we are all aware, Facebook is a platform where people connect, but this can go wrong and you think deleting your Facebook account is the only solution, and then you have chosen the right article.

 
So much has been said of the endless extraneous Facebook post, countless friends requests from unknown individuals and intrusion of privacy by unwanted friends.
Listed below are the basic steps to follow in order to delete your account
You can choose to deactivate the account or totally remove it, when an account is deactivated, you can still reactivate it by logging in but if totally removed, then you cannot retrieve it again.

TO DEACTIVATE YOUR ACCOUNT

  • Firstly, you have to login to the account you wish to deactivate
  • Choose the option menu button or down arrow
  • Select setup
  • Click on general settings
  • Select security
  • Select deactivate my account

Note:  Remember if you want to reactivate this same account, you have to go through the normal login again using your email or phone number and password, your friends, posts and messages will be restored.

TO DELETE COMPLETELY 

  • Login to the account
  • Select the option menu button or down arrow
  • Select setup
  • Select general account settings
  • Then, click on delete account,

A message of confirmation will show, select yes and it’s done

Do not try to login into this account for nothing less than 90 days, if you do, Facebook will automatically restore your account because they naturally don’t want you to go. You can now live your life without bothering on who’s checking your profile or what has being posted on Facebook.

I hope this article has helped you delete your Facebook account or deactivate it. Remember to quickly login again in case you have a change of mind.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *